BC Baseball Awards Luncheon held at Coaching Convention

Posted by BC Baseball Association on Feb 18 2017 at 02:52PM PST

The 2017 BC Baseball Awards Luncheon was held at the LEC in conjunction with the convention. Rob Fai, Vancouver Canadians play by play announcer mc’d the event again this year. This years recipients were
Roll of Honor Dan Marriot- Richmond City Baseball (Builder) Keith Oslie-Mission Minor Baseball (Builder) Mike Davidson-Mission Minor (Builder) Sonny Sangara-Vancouver Community-(Coach)
Coaches of the Year were, 13U Kevin Nicholson- North Langley, 15U Luke Yam- Vancouver Minor
18U-Mac Whitford Ridge Meadows.
Players of the Year were 13U-Mitchel Coxon Kamloops, 15U-Sean Saski- Delta Tigers 18U Braden Bydeweg Cloverdale Nationals.
Outstanding Female Athlete of the Year Jesse Mckay West Kelowna,
Elizabeth Brampton Memorial Award- Unsung Hero, Vicky Ross Aldergrove.
Wayne Bampton Rookie of the Year-Talessha Hall -Victoria
Most Valuable Player – Kate Rogers Mount Seymour Little league
Team of the Year 11U AAA Tier 1 White Rock Tritons, Todd Nadon ,Manager
13U AA-Oceanside-Coach Rob McGorman,15U North Delta Tigers,
18U -Cloverdale Nationals-Head Coach -Garnet Pawliw
BC Baseball Baseball would like to congratulate all the winners for their hard work and dedication to our sport.


There are no comments for this announcement.