2015 Awards Presented at Annual Banquet

Posted by BC Baseball Association on Feb 23 2015 at 11:41PM PST

The 2015 BC Baseball Awards were presented at the Associations annual Banquet. With well over 100 in in attendance
the awards were presented to the winners. 2015 Role of Honor awards in the builders category went to Warren Karsgaard- Richmond City Baseball, Vince and Maurice Restoule- Burnaby Minor Baseball, and Richard Todd. The Umpire of the year award went to greg Harrison of South Burnaby Metro Club Minor Baseball. The Coach of the Year awards went as followed; 11U- Pete Davey of Ridge Meadows baseball, 13U- Scott Lunny of Richmond City Baseball, 15U- Garnett Pawliw of Cloverdale Minor Baseball, and 18U AAA- Sean Wandler of Kamloops Minor Baseball. The Outstanding Male athlete of the Year award went to Bradley Teasdale of Comox Valley Minor Baseball. The Outstanding Female Athlete of the Year award went to Stephanie Russo of Rutland Minor Baseball. The Elizabeth Bampton Memorial Award went to Sofi Jansch of the Greater Victoria Minor Baseball. The Team of the year award went to North Delta Rays 11U A. Finally, the Association of the Year went to North Delta Minor Baseball. Congratulations to all the award winners.


There are no comments for this announcement.