skip navigation


By 11U (Mosquito) AAA T2, 08/10/18, 8:30AM PDT



The Campbell River Tyee’s Mosquito AAA Tier 2 Team was selected June 5, 2018, made up of 8 new players and 4 returning players from last year’s Provincial Championship Team. Coming in 2nd to the South Vancouver Little League Team in the Surrey Tournament at Lionel Corchene Park on the July long weekend.


The Island Regional Zone tournament was hosted by Oceanside in Parksville. Where they went undefeated against the Duncan River Cats, Oceanside Reds, Comox Jets and the Victoria Eagles to claim their 2nd straight Island Title and on their way to the Tier 2 Provincials in Vernon.


In game one against Ladner solid pitching from Carter Reynolds and Hunter Auramenko supported by 5 home runs enabled them to take a 10-2 victory. Against Tsawwassen they faced an exceptional pitcher and lost 11-5. Completing their Round Robin play with wins over SOMBA and West Kelowna to go 3-1 finding themselves 2nd in the Pool as a result of a 3 way tie-breaker. Next they faced Vernon in the Semi (“Vernon was probably the strongest most complete Team we played all Year”) which turned into an epic pitching duel, filled with excellent defensive plays by both sides. Tied 3-3 after 6 and with no scoring in the 7th, Cale Livingston hit a 3 run shot to put the Tyee’s ahead by 3 in the top of the 8th. Hunter Auramenko struck out 3 consecutive Vernon batters in the bottom half to seal the Victory and a berth in the Championship Game.


Campbell River went on to face Cloverdale in the Championship Game, winning 15-2 where their bats were hot early and continued through the entire game. Campbell River finished the 2018 Season with a Record of 23 – 6 and a 2nd straight Mosquito AAA Tier 2 Provincial Title.


Team Photo:

Back Row: Dave Crowhurst, Scott Auramenko, Rob. Nohr

Back Row: Linden Robertson, Carter Reynolds, Caelan Tuck

Middle Row: Aiden Hoffman, Brandin Cronin, Hunter Auramenko, Brennan Kraus-Lapointe, (holding banner) Corbyn Nohr, Rylan Nohr.

Front Row: Cale Livingston, Landen May, Ethan Crowhurst